Faculty of Physical Sciences

Two New Faculties in ABU

The Faculty of Science splits into two Faculties . . . ReadMore
4 & 5 Cell and Tissue Culture

2016/2017 Admission

Online Screening Open!
Clossing Date: 24th Sept. 2016
Faculty of Physical Sciences

2016/2017 Academic Calendar

Approved RETURNING Undergraduate Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session
Ahmadu Bello University Zaria Senate Building

PG Programmes: Apply now!

Online sale of Postgraduate forms
Commence on: 4th July, 2016
4 & 5 Cell and Tissue Culture

ABU Distance Learning Centre

MBA Programme: Online Sale of forms for 2016/2017 Session
Motto: Science for Research and Integrated Development

Dean's Welcome Address

Welcome to the Faculty of Science website. We aim to create an enabling environment where students thrive and gain comprehensive education and broadened scientific knowledge in order to equip them with skills that will benefit them in their future and professional ambitions.

Founded in 1962 at the establishment of the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, the Faculty of Science is made up of nine departments: Biochemistry, Biological sciences, Chemistry, Geography, Geology, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics and Textile science and Technology. It offers thirteen degree programmes at the undergraduate level, eighteen postgraduate diploma programmes, thirty-one Master’s degree programmes and twenty-two Ph.D programmes across the nine departments. Read more


Prof. Abba Ali Tijjani
Dean, Faculty of Physical Sciences

Prof. Abba Ali Tijjani

Prof. Abba Ali Tijjani